Jack R Reilly // It’s Too Late I’m Awake Already

Sunday = Australian love day. We kicked it off with Corby, and now we want to introduce the up & coming Aussie artist Jack R Reilly – who is not only ranked #17 on Triple J Unearthed’s indie chart this week, but who has also received air time on Triple J’s station (one of only three others from the indie chart, meaning he’s now in the same playing field as Dustin Tebbutt – woo!).

Jack’s song “It’s Too Late I’m Awake Already” is achingly beautiful, with the unique ability to fuse together an emotionally charged melody with lyrical and tone simplicity, without muddling the meaning behind the song. I’d be watching out for this guy…

What we love most has to be his bio on his SoundCloud account: “My name is Jack. I catch trains to shows. I like to talk. I make music for myself. It’s cool, we can still be friends.” What a charmer.

Have a listen, and be sure to also check out his bio on Triple J Unearthed here. x

 

One thought on “Jack R Reilly // It’s Too Late I’m Awake Already

Leave a comment